SDC 100!

Standard

Yes it’s the 100th challenge on Stampotique Designers Blog and the theme is ‘anything goes’. So, here is my entry on which I’ve used only Stampotique stamps. ???????????????????????????????

I started off by stamping Stella first, then masked her and stamped the Mushroom Group. The mushrooms were then also masked while I blended Distress Inks randomly over the whole background. The masks were removed and Stella and mushrooms coloured with ProMarkers, then Abstract Foliage stamped in black along the bottom. I wanted to add some texture to the background so I used a flower mask on the right side, inking over it with the same DIs, and on the left I have used texture paste through a harlequin stencil. When this dried I coloured over the paste with more DIs. I finished off with a few water splatters, adding the text and some tiny die cut butterflies.

7 responses »

  1. This is absolutely beautiful! So delicate! You have created a background with interest, but it certainly does not overpower your image–which is gorgeous! Love the sentiment!

  2. Beautiful! Love all colours. This is one of my favourite quotes. Thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge. Magda 🙂

Leave a comment