Route 66

Standard

route66I’ve just made this card for the husband of one of my friends, whose birthday is coming up this month. The background is a piece of card left over after some experiments with Brusho. I was inspired to try out this technique after seeing some of the fabulous work by Amanda Southern on her blog. I sprinkled some grey Brusho onto a craft mat and sprayed with water, then pressed a piece of watercolour paper into the wet ink. Deciding to go a little further, I used a ‘squares’ stencil which I dipped into the ink left on the craft mat and pressed that onto parts of the paper as well. I liked the effect this gave me especially where the two wet inks overlapped. When it was dry I cut off what I thought was the best part for another project. However, when I came to stamp on it I completely messed it up and sadly it had to be binned!! So I thought I’d better use this bit which was left over at least. I’ve kept it very simple and just used 3 stamps on the background (all from Tim Holtz’s Road Trip set). Mmmmm, just thinking this would make a good 66th birthday card!

Leave a Reply

