SDC 194: stencils

Standard

bloom2

I haven’t been able to take part in the Stampotique Designers Challenge for quite a while but I couldn’t resist the latest one which is to use stencils. Not only do I love using stencils but I have recently bought some of the new Dylusions acrylic paints which I wanted to try out. I started off brayering three colours of the paint randomly over white cardstock. When the paint had dried I stamped the image (La femme aux oiseaux by Carabelle Studio) and the word (Dovecraft) in black ink. Then I used a Crafter’s Workshop stencil (mini daisy cluster) and more paint to add the flowers. I had to do these in layers, allowing each layer to dry before adding the next. As a final touch I added some Glossy Accents to the word and the woman’s eyes and lips.  I love the vibrant colours of these Dylusion paints and they dry beautifully flat and smooth, so great for stamping on!

2 responses »

  1. Wow. This is beautiful! I love the layers of color and pattern in your background! I also love the image you used.

    Thanks for playing along with us at Stampotique Designers Challenges!

Leave a Reply

