Bokeh backgrounds

Standard

I got together with some friends on Saturday to do some crafting. We were trying out some faux metal techniques and bokeh backgrounds which are popular at the moment. Here are a couple of cards I’ve made with some of my results.

bokeh1I have used Distress Inks blended onto white card for both of these backgrounds, although you can use a variety of mediums to create this first step, such as watercolours or spray inks. Then sponge through circle templates with white ink (Brilliance or pigment). I cut my circles from a piece of acetate which is handy as you can see precisely where you are putting them, but you could use card instead. On this card I have stamped the Doc Marten boots (by Deep Red) in black, used a die cut greeting, and finally added a few sequins. I will probably send this card to one of my friends as she told me she has always fancied a pair of pink Doc Martens!

 

 

On my second card I have added a die-cut ‘umbrella man’ (die by Tim Holtz) which  was cut from card which I had covered with aluminium tape. then I embossed it with an embossing folder and finally added some colour using alcohol inks.

bokeh2

Leave a Reply

