Card in a box

Standard

???????????????????????????????

I have been wanting to try and make one of these cards for ages but had never got around to it! I think I lacked the inspiration and impetus before, but recently decided I really must get on with it!! So here is my first attempt at this 3-D card which, incidently , folds flat for posting! I found it much easier to make that I thought, although I have to admit that it is very helpful to use a score board for the score lines to ensure that they are all parallel. I decided that it would make a lovely mother’s day card (fortunately my Mum doesn’t have a computer so won’t see this post!). The flower stamps are by Stampin Up.

3 responses »

  1. Hi Angela, That’s a lovely card, both the design and the colours. You have such a great touch with colours. Looking forward to the cardmaking in a few weeks. Regards from Vivienne

  2. Hi Angela really sorry I missed yesterday I received a beautiful card yesterday from my friend & wondered if the text might be useful for you ” Nothing is so precious as the memory that lives on” this was such a poignant phrase as we have just lost our beloved ‘girl cat” Georgia 15 years 8mths. I wanted to share it with your group & you. I am so surprised just how much I am enjoying your course. Your enthusiasm is boundless & you are so talented. See you ext week Julie Halliwell

Leave a Reply

