Christmas cascades

Standard

???????????????????????????????                ???????????????????????????????

 

Earlier this year Craft Stamper magazine featured a tutorial on making cascade cards (the easy way). I have been meaning to have a go at this for ages … finally made two for Christmas ( I am currently in full festive mode!).

The pink card was stamped with snowflakes before folding and then I added lots of punched and die cut snowflakes. I used Woodware ‘Huge Snow’ stamp for the hanging letters – these were cut out separately and then attached with thin strips of acetate on the back so that they float.

For the other card I used a sheet of lovely double sided printed card (so no added decoration to the surface required) and used die cut poinsettias to decorate.

I enjoyed making these cascades but I wouldn’t want to make hundreds for Christmas!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

