Have a lovely washi day

Standard

???????????????????????????????

I have been having a play making faux washi tape using strips of paper with inking, stamping and stencilling. I made some on which I used a ‘chicken wire’ stencil, using wild honey Distress Ink and, as it reminded me of honeycomb, it inspired me to make this card. The background was created by stamping with an embossing folder (another technique I have been meaning to try out for a while). I used a honeycomb folder by Stampin Up and dabbed wild honey DI inside, then pressed the card onto the surface. The lovely day stamp is the freebie with the latest (April) edition of Craft Stamper magazine.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

