Cards for men

Standard

???????????????????????????????

After half term my card making class will be making cards for men – at their request! So I have made a start on making a few examples to provide some ideas and inspiration (I hope). When I am making a card I usually reach straight for the rubber, but not everyone loves all things inky as much as I do, so I try to include a variety of techniques.

The card on the left was made using items from a Do Crafts pack of papers, toppers, borders and decoupage elements – this was a good bargain I picked up at my local craft shop at just over half price!  The pack also included some alphabet stickers so I rolled up the paper at the bottom corner and added the recipient’s name.

The card on the right was inspired by one of Trish Latimer’s cards which was in Craft Stamper magazine a few months ago. I have used a stencil on the left side of the card, stamped a panel and added the die cut ‘umbrella man’. Stamps used are by Tim Holtz and Stampendous.

For the card in the centre I used a gorgeous Clarity Stamps image – I love this, it is a distressed landscape which has a hole in the middle so that you can add a greeting or a quote (here I have used another quote stamp by Tim Holtz). The feather stamp was a Craft Stamper freebie.

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

