SDC 109: clean and simple

Standard

???????????????????????????????

The new challenge theme this week on Stampotique Designers Blog is clean and simple so, as I was trying out my new Distress Paints, I decided to carry on and use them for this card. I created three streaks of colour across the middle of the card using Mustard Seed, Mowed Lawn and Spiced Marmalade Distress Paints, then stamped the grasses and tiny birds (both stamps by Inkylicious). Finished off by adding the word ‘summer’ and last, but not least, Stampotique’s Strut Your Stuff.

6 responses »

  1. Love the clean and simple (paint) lines in your card, Angela! I have 3 of the distress paints and I just love them (used one on my tag for this week)! Great use of stamps to create this scene! Kudos on originality!

Leave a Reply

