SDC 95: April showers bring May flowers

Standard

This is my entry for the current Stampotique Designers Challenge on the above theme. I have only just bought the mushroom group stamp so of course I had to use that! I’ve teamed it with Stampotique’s Smile (peeking from behind the mushrooms… or are they toadstools?), and used Two Sticks as my flowers (I doodled the petals by hand), together with a quote stamp by Tim Holtz.  The background was made by the wrinkle free distress technique using two DIs – I wanted a fairly watery wash and to leave some white areas. I don’t think you will be able see from this picture, but I have also added tiny drops of Glossy Accents as raindrops.

???????????????????????????????

6 responses »

  1. Beautiful! Wonderful colours and I love the stamps you chose for this one. Thanks for joining teh Stampotique DC

  2. Just popped over from Stampotique to check out the detail in your challenge submission this week, and so glad that I did! I only wish I had that mushroom stamp–it’s on my wish list for now! Love the softness of your color choices, but, for me, it’s that sentiment that rocks! Well done!

  3. This is so sweet, I love how you gave 2 sticks some petals and the colours use chose 🙂
    Thanks for joining in with us at Stampotique this week.

  4. This is fabulous Angela, I love the soft colours and your peeking Smile. Thanks so much for joining in with us at Stampotique Designers challenge. Sue xx

Leave a Reply

