Sample Book pages 9 & 10

Standard

I’ve finally got around to making two more pages for my sample book.

page 9

page 9

On page 9 I have not used a new technique, but some new stamps and a new stencil. The background was sprayed with glimmer mists and then I stamped the bottles in grey ink. These are part of a Hampton Art stamp set which includes the four bottles plus a variety of different labels.  I then added a little texture by sponging ink through a tiny dots stencil. Finally I stamped Stampotique’s Stella on white card, added colour and cut her out. I have glued her to the page so that she is sitting on the bottle.

page 10

page 10

 

 

 

 

 

 

On page 10 I have used a technique that is described by Paula Whittaker in the May edition of Craft Stamper –  sponge various colours of Distress Inks onto white card in blobs of colour, then spray lightly all over with water so that the colours blend and merge. When the card was dry I stamped the art quote stamp (by Stampers Anonymous) in red, then added Dina Wakley’s Silhouette Script which was stamped in black on white paper and cut out.

One response »

Leave a Reply

