My mother and me…

Standard

picture of page… a scrapbook page I have recently completed using an old photo of me as a baby with my mother. This is my real mother who died when I was only 2 years old and who, sadly, I don’t have any memories of at all. It’s a pity that the top of my mother’s head has been cut off in the photo, but as I have very few of her they are all precious to me! The photo was obviously taken with a Box Brownie as it is one of those tiny square ones and I have enlarged it slightly for this page. I have created a journalling tag with more information on, which is tucked behind the photo. Another bargain: the mesh I’ve used at two of the corners is actually supposed to be used as a sort of trivet in the oven. I spotted it at one of my local pound shops and as usual the last thing on my mind was cooking! Oh no, the first thing I think of is usually how can I use this for card making or crafting. It was very easy to cut and I’m sure you could colour it using alcohol inks or cover with embossing powder.

close up

close up

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

