Stampotique Designers Challenge no. 86

Standard

???????????????????????????????
Unfortunately I haven’t been able to enter the challenges on the Stampotique Designers blog for a while, but I have made this card for the latest one and I must try harder to enter more frequently!  The theme this time is to use red, pink and white , but I have to confess that there is not a lot of white on mine!  I have used the wrinkle free distress technique for the background, but as well as using Distress Inks I have also added some of the new metallic Distress Stains (Tarnished Brass) to the mix. This resulted in lovely little spots and hazes of gold.  For the flower I covered a chipboard shape with crumpled up tissue paper and painted it with acrylic paint. When it was dry I rubbed some Inka gold over to highlight the raised parts.

7 responses »

  1. This is gorgeous Angela, Smile is such a cutie. Thanks so much for joining us at Stampotique, and hope to see you again next week. Have a great weekend Sue xx

  2. Hi Angela, this is a really nice card !! I love your big flower an the details like the grass under the small boy ! And thank you for your visit on my blog too and your comment, it’s very kind to you. Have a fab week-end ! Coco x

Leave a Reply

