Butterfly house

Standard

???????????????????????????????This is a wooden configurations-type box in the shape of a house which is approximately A4 size. When I started on this project I didn’t have any particular theme in mind, other than the colour scheme – I painted the box with Moonlight Fresco Finish acrylic paint, so decided on light purple and turquoise with a few touches of pink. Then I decorated one of the ‘rooms’ and used a butterfly, so I  thought why not incorporate at least one butterfly in each section to create a more cohesive overall theme. I’ve used a lot of stamped and coloured images along with a variety of other embellishments such as lace, flowers and some metal charms.  At the top of the house, in the ‘attic’, I’ve used a die by Crafty Individuals and a gorgeous little metal lamp which I coloured with alcohol inks.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

