Box of inchies

Standard

???????????????????????????????
I visited one of my local craft stores a few days ago to spend gift voucher I had received for Christmas. One thing I bought was a pack of felt flowers. I was having a look at them when I got home and it was only then that I appreciated the container. It was a small wooden box with nine compartments, each one just slightly bigger than one inch square. I had the happy thought that it would be ideal for displaying inchies! So, the flowers were quickly decanted into another container and the next thing I was giving the box a coat of gold paint. Once that was dry I added some inchies from my collection and a few flat-back pearls to decorate. The inchy in the top left corner was the very first one I ever made. The others were all made for the regular challenges on the former Inchy by Inch blog.

Leave a Reply

