Scribble stain technique

Standard

post In the February edition of Craft Stamper magazine there is an article about Tim Holtz’s ‘scribble   stain’ technique which I decided to try out. You start off in the same way as the wrinkle free distress technique but, after dabbing the ink pads onto a craft sheet, you scribble tiny amounts of Distress re-inkers over before spritzing with water.  I used Wild Honey and Faded Jeans ink pads, and Aged Mahogany re-inker. However, on my first effort I used far too much re-inker and the Aged Mahogany completely took over!! My second attempt was much more successful as I used only very tiny amounts of the re-inker. Rather than waste the first piece, I decided to use it as a background and I have stamped the latest Craft Stamper  freebie over using Picket Fence Distress Stain. I stamped the image again on the second sheet in black and used three images cut out on the front of the card.

5 responses »

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

  2. Thank you for your comment Randal. I simply selected one of the standard free WordPress backgrounds when I signed up, and this was one I particularly liked. You can customise most of them to certain extent as well.

Leave a Reply

